Dedicated to exploring the role, character and importance of communications

awards night

All the cartoonists came to celebrate and commiserate with the winners and losers, as Jeremy Paxman announced this year’s winners.  There were three awards, Political Cartoon of the Year won by Brian Adcock from The Independent, Runner Up for Political Cartoon of the Year which was awarded to Peter Schrank from The Independent on Sunday and the Political Cartoonist of the Year award which went to Peter Brookes from The Times.

To view the pictures and videos of the awards night, please click on the links to take a closer look.