Dedicated to exploring the role, character and importance of communications

Congratulations to the 2015 winners.

Political Cartoon of the Year 2015 – Peter Brookes, The Times

Runner up:
Political Cartoon of the Year 2015 – Bob Moran, Daily Telegraph

Political Cartoonist of the Year 2015 - Steve Bell, The Guardian

Ellwood Atfield was delighted to host the Political Cartoon of the Year Awards on 1st December, celebrating the UK’s National Newspaper cartoonists.

The tragic events in Paris highlighted the important role political cartoonists play in terms of maintaining freedom of speech and a free press, in our country and around the world.

We would like to thank Tim Benson, founder of the Political Cartoon Gallery, UK’s National political cartoonists, and our sponsors Instinctif Partners and Heineken for helping us organise this year’s awards.

Award Winners

Brian Adcock - The Independent
Winner, Political Cartoon of the Year
Peter Schrank - The Independent on Sunday
Runner up, Political Cartoon of the Year
Peter Brookes - The Times
Winner, Political Cartoonist of the Year

Award Entries

Andy Davey - The Sun
Ben Jennings - The Guardian
Blue Lou - Morning Star
Bob Moran - The Daily Telegraph
Chris Duggan - The Times
Chris Riddell - The Observer
Christian Adams - The Daily Telegraph
Dave Brown - The Independent
David Simonds - The Observer
Ingram Pinn - Financial Times
Kevin Kallaugher 'KAL' - The Economist
Martin Rowson - The Guardian
Morten Morland - The Times
Paul Thomas - Daily Express
Robert Amos - The Morning Star
Scott Clissold - Sunday Express
Stan McMurty 'Mac' - Daily Mail
Stephen Bell - The Guardian
Steve Bright - The Sun
Gary Barker - The Times
Patrick Blower – The Daily Telegraph